Cute Card Thursday

My mission, which I chose to accept was to make a card using no dies or punches. Now, I like to haul out the big shot and texture boutique as much as the next crafter but I also make relatively simple cards, and for months had no fancy gadgets to play with to make my cards look fab so I’ve had a bit of practice on the no dies or punches front!


Here is my card. It’s a get well soon card for my sister in law who is going through a rather rough time of it, health wise, as the moment.


Ingredients List
  • Bazzill Bitter Chocolate cardstock
  • Baby Blue Textured cardstock from PaperMania
  • White Cardstock for the Word 2007 sentiment
  • DP is a digital download (freebie) called Mod Twist by Cheri Wenger at MyGrafico
  • Butterfly from the Butterfly Garden digi stamp set by Sarah Paris, also from MyGrafico
  • Dark Cream ribbon
  • Gems and Pearls from stash
  • Stickles
  • 3dimensionals for under the butterfly’s wings

This will be submitted to the Cute Card Thursday Challenge this week


Leave a Reply

