My Time To Craft – Jewelled

This Christmas is very exciting and a bit daunting for me as I will be making my own Christmas cards. This time last year I was totally ignorant of the card making world and it was only in January this year, after hubby bought me a Xyron PCS machine for my birthday that I started crafting on an all consuming, addictive basis! hehe


DH and I usually buy a special card for the in laws each year but this year, I’m going to make a special card for them instead. This is one of them. Because there’s so much to it, I’ve made a photo collage to show off all the different angles I am entering this card into the My Time to Craft Jewelled Challenge and also applying for the DT call!



I don’t know the actual name of these cards, but I call them armchair cards because of the arm which goes along the side of the card when it’s displayed.  I will put the instructions on how to make it in a separate post.

I have used
DCVW Christmas Papers
Digi Stamp from the Sarah Paris Holly Day stamp set from MyGrafico.com
Promarkers
Stickles
Red and diamanté gems
Red metallic cord



One response to “My Time To Craft – Jewelled

  1. lovely card….love all the folds so unusual good luck with the DT call at MTTChugs

Leave a Reply

