ABC Challenge Entry – E is for Easel Card

I’m fortunate enough to be on the Sarah Paris design team which means I get to play around with her gorgeous work. Today, I’ve been mainly making cards all day (it is World Card Making day afterall…) and for this one, I’ve used two of the Plum Damask patterns by Sarah Paris.

Card Front

This is my easel card for entry into the ABC Craft Challenge and as the paper flowers are quite large, the card wouldn’t fit into an envelope, so I’ve made a gift bag to go with it. It’s a lovey-dovey card so I thought it’d be nice for the recipient to receive it directly from the giver rather than have it sent through the post. I apologise for all of the pictures but I’m pretty proud of this card! 🙂

 

Opened Card Standing on Gift Bag

 

Ingredients List
  • “Chandelier” Bazzill Card Stock
  • “Capers” Bazzill Card Stock (for the flourish under the flowers)
  • Big Shot Flourishes Die
  • Plum Damask Patterns by Sarah Paris
  • Word 2007 (Lucida Handwriting) Sentiment
  • Gorjuss rubber stamp coloured with promarkers
  • Papermania glimmer chalks
  • Lace trimmings
  • Wine coloured grosgrain ribbon
  • Red metallic cord
  • Red and Cream paper roses from CuddlyBuddly.com

 

Inside of the Card
Card and Gift Bag
Close Up

 

One response to “ABC Challenge Entry – E is for Easel Card

  1. She's just lovely – I used a Gorjuss girl for my easel card too! Jo x

Leave a Reply

