Sugar Bowl – Autumn Colours Sketch Challenge

I’ve recently discovered Sugar Nellie’s stamps. “Where have you been???” I hear you cry but as I’ve said before, I’ve only been making cards since January so there’s a heck of a lot I still don’t know or haven’t heard of but I’m glad that I stumbled across the funkykits website last month! I’ve also only just discovered the Sugar Bowl – Sugar Nellie’s aptly named craft challenge blog and decided to have a go as I LOVE sketches!

card front

This is my take on the sketch. I’ve left off the text so hope that’s OK..

I have used

  • Bazzill Cardstock – Capers
  • Bazzill Cardstock – Bitter Chocolate (not sure I’d want to combine capers and chocolate in a real recipe)
  • DP by K&Co from the Ancestry.com pack
  • “Make a Wish” rubber stamp by Sugar Nellie
  • Floral Embossing Folder
  • Platinum Stickles
  • Clear glitter by Papermania
  • Promarkers – Blush, Satin, Vanilla, Burnt Orange, Bright Orange)
  • Gems from stash.
close up of the shimmering dress
So, that’s it! My first, and hopefully not last dip into the Sugar Bowl!
2 responses to “Sugar Bowl – Autumn Colours Sketch Challenge

  1. Hiya Lisa,Pleased to meet you, I am Casper.What a great stamp,so elegant & a great use of colour,subtle Autumn.Take careHave a great weekBig HugsCasperxxx

  2. Beautiful card and coloring! I really love your embossed panel 🙂 Happy to hear you've discovered Sugar Nellie – the addiction starts! lol! Thanks for joining the Sugar Bowl Challenge!

Leave a Reply

