One Stitch at a Time Challenge – Embellish It

This is my entry into the One Stitch at a Time Challenge and the theme is Embellish It which is allows me to play with my snowflake brads which I found when I was having a sort out this morning.

I’ve tried to make a Christmas card without using the traditional red and green – not that there’s anything wrong with red and green I just wanted to see if I could come up with something a bit more modern looking.

Here’s my Card

I have used:
Plain white linen card blank embossed with a cuttlebug snowflake embossing folder
White cardstock which I have die cut with the Nellie Snellen multi frame die I was talking about yesterday and my other favourite flourishes die by sizzix which came with my Big Shot
Flying Tilda and Snowflake rubber stamps by Magnolia
Dovecraft metal snowflake brads
Copics for Tilda’s skin and hair and Promarkers for her dress
Grey and Cream mulberry paper roses from dinkybutnice eBay shop
Tiny, 1mm pearls from stash (on Tilda’s neckline)
Sakura stardust pen in clear for Tilda’s wings and the snowflake stamps
Vibrance silver ink
Foam pads behind Tilda to make her look as though she’s floating
Silver grosgrain ribbon from stash

 

I think it’s a toss up between this and a shutter card I’ve been pondering over for Christmas cards this year

my signature
7 responses to “One Stitch at a Time Challenge – Embellish It

  1. Well Lisa, I would be proud to receive this beautiful Christmas "untraditional" card, it's simply gorgeous – thank you so much for sharing your awesome talent with us at OSAAT – (you made that card just this morning – you go girl – would take me months to make something that beautiful lol)..hope to see you again – good luckstitchy xoxox

  2. this is beautiful, the embossed backgroud is gorgeous !Thanks for playing at One Stitch at a Time this week! Gemma 🙂

  3. Wow beautiful card! I love the background.Hugs xxPat

  4. Gorgeous christmas card, I love the simplicity of the no nonsense colour, its great!Thank you for joining us at OSAAT this week! Good Luck! Hugs Shell xx

  5. Beautiful card here So inspiring And Classy work! Thank you for playing along with our theme at OSAAT Please pop back along play our prize winning game Very bottom of our blog post under girls cards Its fun and easy Two prizes to win and Good luck with our prize draw on Sunday too for more goodies with J sheenLiz xx

  6. Beautiful Christmas card Lisa. Thank you for playing along at OSAAT this week.Carol Ann xx

  7. Wow Lisa, your card is stunning. I love it (your stamp, flowers and colours are great).Thanks for joining us at OSAAT this time. Good Luck!!Hugs,Agnieszka

Leave a Reply

