MyGrafico Challenge No. 71 – Embossing

Hello peeps, it’s Wednesday again which means it’s time for another MyGrafico Challenge! Hurrah!!
This week’s challenge is all about embossing. I love embossing, it just makes everything look so pretty. I have a lot of embossing folders and am in two minds about getting a heat gun and embossing powder but I’m not sure about those at the moment. Anyway, enough of my prattle and on with the challenge
The design team got to work with some more fabulous MyGrafico products this week
and 
a really lovely paper pack by Cupcake Cutiees called Falling for Autumn
This is my DT project.
You know how it is, when you’ve had a busy day and you just want to have a bit of time to yourself with a hot drink and a biscuit, well this little box is inspired by that. I contains a very posh looking coffee bag (like a tea bag but with coffee grounds in it instead of tea leaves) which is made of silk no less! and some ginger biscuits (my favourite). 
I used one of the damask papers for the base, and embossed the top layer with a floral cuttlebug folder and prettified it with some gems and pearls.
The ironic thing about this box is that the sentiment says “having a me moment” however, I left the box unattended and my lovely, but greedy dog, climbed onto my chair, knocked the box off of my craft table and ate the biscuits! So I spent the rest of that day making sure she wasn’t going to be ill because I didn’t know if dogs could have ginger or not – not exactly a me moment at all really! Bless her greedy socks.
I hope you have fun with this challenge and I will be coming around a blog near you to see what you’ve created!
HAPPY CRAFTING
my signature
4 responses to “MyGrafico Challenge No. 71 – Embossing

  1. Awesome creation! You did a beutiful job on the Challenge this week!

  2. simply adorable 🙂

  3. Love your project this week. Now where's the coffee so, I can sit and enjoy your treat. You did a great job.

Leave a Reply

