The nicest thing you’ve ever made…

That’s what my husband said about this project which I’m calling a gift card because it is! Now, I’m not too sure I’d agree with him that it’s the nicest thing I’ve ever made, but I’m happy with how it turned out!
I’m going to be making a few of these for our neighbour’s Christmas cards instead of the usual bottle of wine or box of chocolates so I hope they like them – and don’t stumble across my blog cos that would totally ruin the surprise! 🙂
I apologise advance about the pics because I took most of the in one room under a lamp, some came out blurry when I uploaded them and so I cheated and re-took them on my craft table with a sheet of Bazzill underneath hehe giving away trade secrets here!
The box is big enough for 4 tea-lights. I’ve only got scented ones at the moment and one of the neighbours can’t have scented candles for health reasons so I didn’t want to contaminate the gift. I’ll upload another picture after I’ve popped out for unscented tea-lights tomorrow 🙂 (Any excuse to go shopping eh!)
I have used

  • Coal Bazzill Cardstock
  • Damasks digi paper by Cupcake Cutiees on MyGrafico.com
  • Christmas Tree digi stamp by Lil Ellaboudy also o MyGrafico.com
  • Nellie Snellen Dies (circle and square ornate frames)
  • Stickles, stardust pens, sequins, pearls and gems 
  • Black polka dot ribbon
  • Acetate
  • Sentiment stamp is by Magnolia 

I’m entering this into the following challenges

my signature
5 responses to “The nicest thing you’ve ever made…

  1. I just popped over to look at your Lovely blog LisaThank you for entering my DT Call for the Die cut Dreams Christmas Challenge good Luck and check back Saturday when I will be announcing my new DesignerHugs Susie Sugar xx

  2. Gorgeous gift card. Thanks for joining us at Fab n Funky this week x

  3. Oh I lOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVEEEE this card! So classy and elegant! Thanks for joining us at FnF this week x

  4. Simply beautiful!!xx

  5. Your project is lovely. Thanks for playing along with the Papertake Weekly challenge.

Leave a Reply

