Just a Splash of Colour

I love damask patterns, if I had it may way, my entire house would be a damask lovers nirvana but DH would probably move out hehe. Instead, I’m covering my cards in damask instead! 
This one is another black and white creation, but this time with a splash of colour. Black and white damask is so elegant IMO. I don’t have a burgundy pen (tsk tsk) so I coloured the dress and wings in a plum colour first and then coloured over it with a ruby red coloured pen. That’s what I love about alcohol markers, you can always make whatever colour you need! The rest of my colouring is quite subtle because I really wanted the burgundy colour to stand out.
This is a very simple, unfussy card and I made it using:
DP: Digi paper by Cupcake Cutiees on MyGrafico, Coal and Winter White Bazzill cardstock
Image: God’s Little Angel digi stamp by Karen’s Doodles
Colourwork: Copics (skin and hair), Promarkers (dress, wings, harp, cloud and hair band), Sakura stardust pen (wings, cloud, harp strings)
Embellishments/Stash: Burgundy grosgrain ribbon, gems
Sentiment: Copperplate Gothic font on Word
I am entering this card into the following challenges
my signature
7 responses to “Just a Splash of Colour

  1. How pretty, the damask pattern looks lovely under your beautifully colored image. Thanks for playing at the PDCC.

  2. Absolutely beautiful Lisa – love Damask too..lolThanks for sharing with us at the Crafty Pad Challenge this week. :)Debbie The Crafty Pad Stamp Designs

  3. lovely image Lisa, and love the damask too! Great colour splash card, thanks for playing in the cafe this week 🙂

  4. Really sweet entry and the right amount of 'splash' for the challenge at The Play Date Cafe!So great to have you play with us 🙂

  5. Sweet image! Lovely damasks and wonderful holiday card. Thanks for playing along with us at the PDCC.

  6. A really cute card.sue xx

  7. Adorable! What a sweet image! Great design and great job with the "splash"! Thanks for playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe!

Leave a Reply

