Purple Haze

I made this card last night and must have been in a bit of a Hendrix mood or something because I rarely use purple on my cards for some reason, but I have accumulated quite a stash of purple papers.

This is my card

I’m not too happy with the toadstool, I think I should have used a different perhaps whiter, coloured stickles but hey ho, it’s still very sparkly which is what I was hoping for.

I have used
Papers: DCWV latte, Daisy & Dandelion
Images: Digi Stamp by Sugar Nellie called Boy & Girl Fairy downloaded from funkykits and Butterfly stamp by Royal Langknikel
Colourwork: Promarkers, Copics, Sakura stardust pens and platinum stickles
Embellishments/Stash items: Star beads, mulberry paper flowers, metallic cord, gems
Sentiment – Font “A Yummy Apology” 

This digi stamp was probably my find of the week, I can see myself using it on so many different cards and it was a joy to colour.
I am entering this card into the following challenges


my signature
4 responses to “Purple Haze

  1. This is gorgoeus (well your using my favourite colour lol) I love all that sparkle it loks fab!Thank you for joining us at OSAAT this week! Good Luck! Hugs Shell xx

  2. Lisa this is lovely, the butterflies are a fab touch! Thanks for joining in this weeks challenge at OSAAT! Gemma 🙂

  3. Lovely card Lisa, the butterflies are gorgeous and I think the stickles you've used is just great. Thanks for joining us at ABC Challenge. Sue C x

  4. Lisa, your card is adorable. I love it (your image and design is great).Thanks for joining us at OSAAT this time. Good Luck!Hugs, Agnieszka

Leave a Reply

