Home Made Gifts

I’m totally into the home made gift thing this year, this is one that I’ve made for my sister. It’s a desk calendar made using a card blank..
I finally bought a heat gun the other day and after watching some videos on youtube (and a few curly, singed attempts) I think I’ve learned the embossing on vellum technique which is how I made the butterflies around the photo.

I have used
DP: Floral Swirl by Pebbles inc and Sparkle Bazzill Bling cardstock
Photo of my nephew and niece
Vellum from Papermania
Papermania snowflake tinsel embossing powder
Self adhesive pearls and gems
Pearl cluster by Mark Richards
White satin ribbon
Calendar pad from eBay (10 for 99p! Bargain!!)
I am entering this into
my signature
Leave a Reply

