Elegance

This is my entry into the Cinema Saturday challenge which is based on Pride & Prejudice. To me, there is only one definitive version of Pride and Prejudice and that’s the BBC adaptation with Colin Firth as Mr Darcy and with the notelet, I have attempted to harness some of the elegance of the costumes in that adaptation. I also wanted an antiqued/aged look to the notelet too so I went to task with the baby wipes and distress inks.

 

P&P Corset Notelet

 

I have used

Bazzill witch hazel cardstock,  Zbooh Design Studio, Fancy Floral digi paper, Black Leaf Design corset digi stamp, inkadinkado floral flourish stamp, white embossing powder, pumice stone distress ink, lace and satin ribbon and pearls. I have also used some glimmer chalks and sakura stardust pens for a bit of bling.

 

P&P Corset Notelet FlatP&P Corset Notelet Close Up

2 responses to “Elegance

  1. Beautiful card! I think Mr. Darcy/Colin F. would have squealed at the sight of this gorgeous rendition…

Leave a Reply

