Fussy and Fancy DT Call

The Fussy and Fancy Challenge Blog has a DT call at the moment and as my DH always says, nothing ventured, nothing gained, this is my application for the DT.

I have only been making cards since this past January and the best bit of advice I read in a paper craft magazine was that good cards are made up of three things – composition, embellishments and colour work/stamping so I have tried to pick three projects to illustrate all three.

If you would like to apply too, click on this link for more details.

This is the first of my 3 projects for the call. All of my projects have been made in the last couple of weeks or so.

Composition

This is one of my favourite Sugar Nellie stamps and I have made a lot of cards using it. It was brought out last Christmas but as I wasn’t making cards last Christmas, I knew nothing about it – or Sugar Nellie in general! Needless to say, I’ve caught up now Smile

This is the second project – Embellishments

ABCD0013

I have just recently learned how to make my own paper flowers and this card features all of my own embellishments.

And finally,

This is my third project – Colourwork

ABCD0001

So that’s it! I hope it wasn’t too much of a chore to read through Smile and if you’ve stumbled across this post and are applying to, good luck!

Lisa

2 responses to “Fussy and Fancy DT Call

  1. Great cards! Good luck!

    Hugs
    Cecelia B

  2. Wondrful creations! love your homemade flowers. good luck with the DT call.

Leave a Reply

