Magnolia Gatefold Card

I am in love with the GCD Studios Paris  Nights paper stack. The papers are gorgeous! I loved their Ella Blue paper stack as well but the Paris  Nights papers… LOVE them!

This is my entry into the Just Us Girls challenge to make a gatefold card. I normally just go straight down the middle with my gatefolds but I’ve gone slightly left of centre with this one. It seems to have worked quite well.

HYAMLC Gatefold Card

I have used

Bazzill bitter chocolate cardstock. GCD Studios, Paris Nights and cream cardstock for the inside of the card.

Magnolia Rubber Stamp – Flying Angel Tilda

Penny Black sentiment stamp

Metallic cord from stash

Colourwork: Promarkers and Gelly Roll pens

 

HYAMLC Inside

HYAMLC Close Up

7 responses to “Magnolia Gatefold Card

  1. This is so pretty! I agree with your choice of paper…beautiful! Great image as well! Thanks for playing with Just Us Girls!

  2. Pretty card! I love the music background behind flying Angel Magnolia!

  3. This is absolutely beautiful! Love the angelic Tilda 🙂

    Great take on the gate fold challenge! Thanks for playing along with Just Us Girls!

  4. Oh I love the off-center fold – will have to try that myself sometime. Adorable Tilda. Thanks for trying the JUGS’ technique challenge this week! 🙂

  5. Kathryn Berthiaume

    I love how you went off center with your gatefold it seems to work well with a square! Gonna give that a try for sure! Great colors and the musical paper looks perfect with your Magnolia angel! Fab job!

    Thanks so much for playing along with just Us Girls this week!

  6. What a lovely gatefold! LOVE that magnolia image, thanks so much for playing along with Just Us Girls this week.

  7. This is a realy lovely card, a gatefold with a difference, and I love those colours together. Happy Crafting. LOL Linda Morrell xxx

Leave a Reply

