With Love

Gorjuss Christmas Card

My mojo has taken a bit of a nose dive the past couple of days. I’ve sat at my craft table and have not felt particularly inspired at all so I took a break, watched a few of my favourite films, had some training sessions with the dog and did some household stuff I’d been putting off for awhile. This afternoon, I sat at my craft table able and looked at some challenge blogs. I don’t know if my mojo is back in full swing yet but I came up with this card.

I have used

  • plain black and white card stock
  • vellum is by papermania
  • Gorjuss Guardian Angel rubber stamp by Sugar Nellie
  • the first embossing folder I ever bought which is a cuttlebug (floral vines, I think it’s called)
  • Black and white dotted ribbon
  • Promarkers and gelly roll pen
  • sakura souffle pen
  • white and silver sequins

And, I am entering it into the following challenges

The Sugar Bowl – Sketch and Black, White and one other (I’ve used silver)


C.R.A.F.T – Use Vellum

Fab ‘n’ Funky – Forget me Not (the embossing folder)

8 responses to “With Love

  1. Adorable….just love your long forgotten image! Thanks for joining us at F’n’F xx Jenny xx

  2. Gorgeous and very stylish card, love it!

    Thanks for playing with the Sugar Bowl,

    Marlene x

  3. Hi Lisa…oh, hon, I think your mojo is back! Your image is darling…and beautifully colored! And your papers are sooooo pretty!! Thanks so much for playing with us in the Sugar Bowl!! Pat Frank

  4. Very striking card, love the image and the embossing too! Thanks for joining us at CRAFT this week for our vellum challenge and good luck, love Jacky x

  5. lovely creation! Thanks for joining in this week at CRAFT Challenge! Gemma 🙂

  6. Great card using Vellum, thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge this week and good luck! Don’t forget to check back with us again on Thursday for our new challenge and to check if you have won.

    Jo and Tigerlover.

  7. Very Sweet, thanks for playing along with Fab n Funky!

  8. This is fab, love it. Thanks for playing in The Sugar bowl. Hugs Ali x

Leave a Reply

