Happy Birthday To You

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before but I’m a twin, and since mine and twinny sis’ birthday is coming in January, I thought I’d be very organised and make her card early – that and December is crazy busy and she’s just told me what she wants. Donna, if you’re reading this, avert your eyes!

Here’s her card. It’s actually yet another of my takes on a gift card wallet/holder

Donna's Birthday Card

and the inside

DBC inside

I have used

Bazzill cardstock

Butterfly Garden Digi Stamp by Sarah Paris. I’ve printed the flower off in 3 sizes and layered them

Black embossing powder

Inkadinkado flourish stamp

Promarkers

Stickles

Sentiment is a PC creation

Black grosgrain ribbon

Pumice stone distress inks (I didn’t have enough dark red cardstock to make this card so I used some bright red and patted the distress ink pad over it and then blotted the excess of with a baby wipe).

DBC Close Up

I am entering into the following challenges

Just Us Girls – Colour Challenge

Crafty Creations – Beautiful Insides

2 responses to “Happy Birthday To You

  1. This is so pretty! And certainly beautiful on the inside! Love this wallet idea for a gift card enclosure! Love how you used the JUGs colors, too! Thanks so much for playing with Just Us Girls!

  2. Kathryn Berthiame

    Such a pretty gift card. I’m sure your sister will love it!

    Thanks for playing along with Just Us Girls this week!

Leave a Reply

