All is Calm, All is Bright

I watched a tutorial on split coast stampers in the week on how to make luminarias and it’s taken me until today to actually try and make one but I’m so glad that I did!

You can find the tutorial here

I had to close the blinds and curtains in the living room before I took the pictures to get the full effect Smile

 

Luminaria

So easy to make but so effective! I’m going to make a bunch of these to place on the runner for the Christmas table.

I have used

Bazzill cardstock

Papermania Vellum

Nellie Snellen circle frame

Red satin ribbon

(and on the inside I have a glass tea light candle holder and a tea light candle so that the whole thing doesn’t burst into flames!)

I am entering this into the following challenges

Winter Wonderland – Decoration

 

EDIT: A little toot! The Winter Wonderland DT choose my card as one of their top three for this project 🙂

http://christmasblogchallenge.blogspot.com/2010/11/shape-up.html

2 responses to “All is Calm, All is Bright

  1. This is fabulous, such a great idea, love it. Thanks for playing along at Winter Wonderland. Hope to see you back on Friday. Marianne x

  2. what a fabulous idea just gorgeous and so pretty, thank you for sharing with us this week at Winter Wonderland,
    Hugs Kate xx

Leave a Reply

