Turquoise Oriental

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again (and again no doubt!) I love all things oriental. So when I walked into the craft shop today and saw the new Papermania Oriental Treasure paper pack, I had to have it – and some stamps too! This is the first card I’ve made since my injury and it took me ages but thankfully, I’m on the mend and my craft table hasn’t wandered off in disgust at my neglect hehe.

TQ upright

I have used a 5×5 card blank and covered it with the pretty textured DCWV Eastern Promise paper, inking up the edges with a petrol coloured promarker. The magnolia image is Chinese Tilda and I’ve coloured her in with promarkers and used a versamark embossing pen to add the Papermania Enchanted Gold embossing powder to the parasol and parts of Tilda’s kimono and sandals.

TQ Close Up 2

The cherry blossom on the kimono is coloured with sakura souffle pens and stickles. I used more of the same embossing powder onto the turquoise paper in the Oriental Treasure paper pack and stamped the lanterns which are by Inkadinkado ( Asian Characters stamp pack) and the flower at the bottom is made up of 3 layers of embossed vellum, stamped with an Oriental treasures stamp and I’ve added stickles over the brad in the centre of the flower. More stickles at the stop of the card and that’s it!

TQ cloae Up 1

I am entering this into Just Us Girl’s sketch challenge and Daring Cardmakers Turquoise Birthstone challenge.

This week, DCM are sponsored by Flourish With a Bling, an Australian company who also ship to the UK so I’ll definitely be perusing the website!

8 responses to “Turquoise Oriental

  1. Gorgeous card, so sweet and so elegant!!
    Thanks for joining us at Daring Cardmakers!!

    Sweet greetings, Saskia
    (guest designer)

  2. great take on the sketch challenge! Thanks for playing along with JUGS!

  3. This is such a sweet and lovely card. Thanks for joining in with Daring Cardmakers.

    Lynda xxx

  4. What a little beauty this is. Thanks for joining in with The Daring Cardmakers’ challenge this week. Good luck in the draw!

  5. Love your oriental take on this weeks sketch challenge Lisa! I just love your Magnolia stamp. They are such fun to color!

    Thanks for playing along with Just Us Girls this week!

  6. Love the lanterns in place of banners in the sketch!!! Very creative! Lovely Magnolia stamp – great coloring job! Thanks so much for playing along with Just Us Girls!!!

  7. Wonderful rich colors and take on the JUGS sketch this week. Thanks for playing!

  8. Lisa! What a FABULOUS interpretation of this fantastic sketch! I am mesmerized by your use of color and TERRIFIC materials! Yipeeee! Thanks for sharing this with Just Us Girls!!!

Leave a Reply

