Non Traditional Christmas Colours

I’m so fed up of the snow now! Just when I thought it was safe to go outside without fear of doing an impression of superman, more snow arrived today! BOOOO!!! I would like a nice heat wave for Christmas please Santa Clause if you’re reading. I’m sure I’ve been good all year…

Anyway, to match the frosty weather, I’ve used some Echo Park Blizzard DPs to pretty up some Kraft card stock to make this card

Silver snowflake card

The lovely silver ribbon on the card is actually a broken Christmas tree decoration which I’ve recycled. I bought a load of wired organza bows to go on my Christmas tree a few years ago and the one on the card had become unravelled. Probably in my haste to take the tree down as by New Years, I’m sick of the blessed thing hehe.

The silver mirrored snowflake is by Papermania and the gems are from stash. I used some cookie cutter dies to mount the snowflake and finish off the card.

I am entering this card into the following challenges

Papertake Weekly – Red and Green must not be seen

Simon Says Stamp – Christmas but no red or green

silver snowflake card close up

Finger’s crossed the snow melts away soon, but I guess if there was no snow, there’d be no pretty snowflakes.

 

Lisa xx

One response to “Non Traditional Christmas Colours

  1. I LOVE this!! Beautiful ribbon and snowflake! This is wonderfully elegant and simple!

    Thanks so much for entering the Simon Says Stamp Challenge!!!

    -Sarah

Leave a Reply

