Let it Shine

When I saw the colour palette for the Play Date Cafe’s challenge this week I immediately knew two things. Firstly, that I wanted to make a valentines card and secondly that I wanted to use some clear embossing powder on it. If I can cover a card with glitter, I will but for this one, I wanted some glossy shine.

This is the colour palette

and this is my card

blue and purple valentine a

 

I have used some DCWW latte DP as the backing paper, the purple paper is by American Crafts I think, and the blue hearts which I freehand cut out is Mango Frost Bazzill cardstock. The white matting paper is also Bazzill. The “Love” stamp is by Anita/Papermania and I have heat embossed the stamp and the hearts with clear embossing powder sprinkled on top of Versamark to give it a lovely glossy look.

Pretty simple card really but also, quite effective.

blue and purple valentine b

 

Lisa xx

6 responses to “Let it Shine

  1. It’s a small world…when I first got these colors, I pulled out my DCWV Latte stack too! Alas, I didn’t use it, but you really made it work! So glad to have you play with us in The Play Date Cafe.

  2. Love the clean and simple look of this card. And I’m getting more and more drawn back to clear embossing at the minute, not done much though, I always get it everywhere and it makes my table sticky lol! Thanks so much for playing with us at the play date cafe 🙂

  3. This is super. I love the effect of the shine – it’s a really clean and simple look.

  4. Love that shine! Wonderful embossing and fabulous design! Thanks for playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe!

  5. Lovely card, and great use of the clear embossing, it looks so effective! Thanks for joining in on the fun with us at the Play Date Cafe!

  6. Beautiful embossing–love the hearts that pop off the page! Thanks so much for playing along and joining in the color fun over at the PDCC:}

Leave a Reply

