Sparkle

I’ve been having a sort through my stamps and have found a few Magnolia stamps which I haven’t used in a while so I’m going to try and use them in the next few projects.

This is one of the stamps I’d actually forgotten I had!

sparkles d

and the full card:

Sparkles a

The Magnolia stamp is called Fairy Dust Tilda and I don’t think I’ll be leaving her neglected at the bottom of my stamp drawer! I’ve coloured her with Promarkers and then gone over her clothes with some glossy accents.

Sparkles b

The DPs are by Nikki Sivills and Papermania and the sentiment is by Bits of Ivory from CuddlyBuddly. Ribbon, flowers and paper doily are from stash and I have gone over parts of the doily with a Gelly roll pen. I’ve gone around the inner circle of the doily with stickles for more sparkle. The paper flowers are from eBay.

Sparkles c

I am entering this into the following challenges

Freshly Brewed – Sparkle and Shine

Cute Card Thursday – Floral Frenzy

 

Lisa xx

2 responses to “Sparkle

  1. This is just a beauty. Love the image and the flowers and the dolly is so elegant.
    Thanks for showing off some sparkle and shine this week at FBC.
    Hugs,
    Neeti

  2. How beautiful!!! so very sweet and elegant! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Brewed Challenges.

    Linda

Leave a Reply

