To a Special Couple

Hello everyone! I hope you had a fantastic Christmas! I know I did!

Someone else who had a special Christmas this year is my DH’s cousin (cousin in law?) who got engaged! Congratulations Beth and Chris! This is the card I made for themBeth & Chris Engagement Card a

 

I used my favourite Magnolia stamp of the moment – Brotherly Love Tilda as the focal point of the card and teamed it up with some papers by DCWV and Dovecraft. The scalloped hearts are die cuts I made using the Nellie Snellen multi frame, scalloped hearts which DH got me for Christmas.

Beth & Chris Engagement card b

The sentiment stamp is a Popcorn the Bear stamp. I’ve embossed the border punch (also by Nellie Snellen, also a Christmas present) with some crystal sparkle embossing powder and embellished the border strip on the main card front with self adhesive pearls.

Beth & Chris Engagement Card c

The ruffle ribbon effect is very straightforward to do. You just adhere a strip of double sided tape to your card front and then fold the the back over itself to create a ruffle effect. No sewing machine needed!

I am entering this card into the Totally Tilda easel card challenge.

 

Lisa xx

One response to “To a Special Couple

  1. Very beautiful! Happy New Year! I can’t figure out how to become a follower. Sorry! 😦

Leave a Reply

