Not a Resolution but a Challenge

I am, like most people, completely rubbish at sticking to New Years resolutions so for the entire month of January I am going to challenge myself and I am not going to buy any craft products.

That’s right, your eyes are not deceiving you, I said, I am not going to buy any craft products.

WHY?!?!? I hear you ask.

Well, I have an embarrassing amount of unused stash which is only getting bigger. I haven’t even been crafting for a year yet and if I continue on the way I have been, my entire house will look like a craft shop – only not as well organised. I got more craft stuff for Christmas too. It’s high time I stopped hoarding all the pretty things and started to use them.

This little badge will be on every blog post in January as a reminder to myself to use my crafting goodies and not let it build up like this again (slapping my own wrists!) hehe.

January Stash Challenge

Now there are a couple of riders. I subscribe to two craft mags so any freebies I get in those are excluded. It’s also my birthday on 8th Jan, and although I’m not expecting any crafty items, if I do get any, they will also be excluded as will any items receive as part of my DT roles

I’m hoping that this will be the start of a new regime for me – actually using the things I’ve spent money on!  How novel  🙂

I think I will set myself a new craft related challenge each month this year to improve a skill, or donate X amount of cards to charity etc but I have January to get through first!

Wish me luck!

Lisa xx

Leave a comment