Creme De La Creme

So, in my quest to use my stash I came across the DCWV La Creme paper stack tucked away behind all of my 12 x 12s. I Can’t believe I haven’t used this more because it’s gorgeous – even the papers which aren’t flocked are gorgeous and I’ve used 3 of the non flocked pages on this card.

JUGS Sketch 65A

I’ve followed this sketch by Just Us Girl’s for their challenge 65

The stamped image is a Gorjuss stamp called Poppy Fields (I’ve cut away the Poppy Fields) which I’ve coloured with Promarkers and Copics. There is a new technique on SCS called Black Magic and I’ve used that for the background of the stamped image. I stamped the flowers with an inkadinkado stamp in some white pigment ink by Dovecraft, coloured the flower heads in with some pencil crayons and highlighted parts of the flowers with a white pen. I really love this technique and will definitely be using it more in the future.

Here’s a close up of the black magic

JUGS SKetch 65c

I cut out some butterflies and heat embossed them in copper embossing powder by Purple Gerbil on eBay. The black grosgrain ribbon is from cuddlybuddly and I used pastel yellow and platinum liquid pearls.

JUGS Sketch 65b

So that’s it! My first JUGS Challenge of the year Smile

3 responses to “Creme De La Creme

  1. Nice job – I love all the papers you combined and your coloring is fab! Thanks for playing along with JUGS this week as we kick off a whole new year.

  2. What a gorgeous card!!! Lovely coloring of the main image and beautiful combinations of DP! Thanks so much for playing along with Just Us Girls! Happy New Year to you and your family!!!

  3. Love the design paper colors you used for your layout. I like the liquid pearls you used they make your little girl pop right off the card! Nice job with the sketch!

    Thanks for getting sketchy with JUGS this week!

Leave a Reply

