New Beginnings

Happy New Year to you all! If, like me, you fell asleep on the sofa at 10 O’Clock and was snoring away (much to the amusement of your other half) when the clock struck midnight, then you’re probably feeling quite refreshed right about now! hehe.

DH and I cracked open a bottle of champag ne which we were given as a wedding gift in 2009 (I almost said last year then!) and the bubbles obviously knocked me out – that’s my excuse, and I’m sticking to it! lol

Anyway, this is the first thing I’ve created this year.

New Baby Girl a

It’s all shiny at the top as I used liquid pearls directly onto some dry embossed cardstock. You can see if better in the next picture.

New Baby Girl b

I used the Sugar Nellie, Vintage Baby stamp which is one of my favourite stamps ever! I coloured the image with promarkers and heat embossed parts of the cloud with crystal sparkle embossing powder by Purple Gerbil who have an eBay shop.

The two pink DPs are both sides of a sheet of pepper and friends Christmas paper and I ran some white cardstock through the Texture Boutique with a Paisley Cuttlebug embossing folder. The border has been die cut with a Nellie Snellen Doily Border cutting die.

My stash raiding quest today came up with the lovely “It’s a Girl” ribbon and the crochet flower which is by Marianne designs.

I used Petal pink and Pastel Raspberry liquid pearls to create the pearlised effect on the card stock and added a “pearl” in the pastel raspberry in between two flat back cerise pearls from Lardystick – also from eBay (99p for 200!)

New Beginnings with the new baby card, and because it’s day 1 of my January Challenge.

I am entering this card into OSCC – New Beginnings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

January Stash Challenge

One response to “New Beginnings

  1. This is so precious, beautiful image and design. Thank you for joining us at One Stop Crafts this week with your lovely creation.
    Hugs
    Suzi x

Leave a Reply

