Another Dip in the Sugar Bowl

I seem to be having a bit of a Sugar Nellie year so far as all of my creations so far have features their stamps. This is another one and my entry into the Sugar Bowl sketch challenge..

ABCD0001

The image is called Emo Girl Sitting and I’ve coloured her in with promarkers and copics. The DP is by Prima Marketing from their Jack & Jill paper stack which I LOVE! As some of the paper has butterflies on it, I decided to add a butterfly embellishment so I stamped a Royal Langknickel butterfly with versamark on some vellum  and then heat embossed (carefully!) with some gold embossing powder. I then dabbed some blue liquid pearls over the whole butterfly so that it didn’t look so out of place and added some matt and shiny pearls to the cardstock.

ABCD0002

 

blog sig white background

 

January Stash Challenge     Day 2 and still going strong!

7 responses to “Another Dip in the Sugar Bowl

  1. super cute Lisa!!!!! i love that butterfly 🙂

  2. A super cute card love the image.Popped by from Feline Playful,have now become a follower.xxx

  3. BEAUTIFUL CARDS! Love your work! I’ve enjoyed looking at your blog! I’ve followed you from Feline Playful

    thank you so much if you took some time to see me 🙂
    love
    Claudia

  4. Darling card- My daughter goes to OSU and was at the Sugar Bowl tonight! I did not play in any sketches though…… I love your great blog- happy to follow. I am here thru Feline Playful. I look forward to being inspired!

  5. What a lovely card
    xx

  6. what a lovely card this is Lisa!!

  7. Beautiful!!!! Such a lovely, lovely, card.
    Lynn

Leave a Reply

