PCJ Challenge No. 1

I’m super excited as I type this post as it has been a long time in the making. It’s the very first challenge over at paper-crafting journey (or PCJ for short).

The challenge theme is Let’s Get Digital! And we have been very kindly sponsored by Digi’s With Attitude! and were given the adorable Petey Penguin digi stamp to work with.

Here is my DT project. I’ve made a mini desk calendar. Petey Penguin is very relevant to the weather here at the moment! I definitely think I’ll be adorning my calendar with animals with attitude. I’ve got my eye on Angry Anabelle (head over to the store to take a look, she’s adorable!)

 

Petey Penguin Calendar a

 

Petey Penguin Calendar b

Head over to the challenge blog for more info on the challenge and to see  Sarabeth’s uber cute project!

To make this calendar I have used some white American Crafts cardstock and some Kraft cardstock. The calendar is only 3 x 9 inches so great for using up scrap paper. The calendar pad is from eBay. I got a 10 of them for 99p a while back because I made desk calendars for my sisters. I’ve coloured Petey in with promarkers and heat embossed some crystal sparkle embossing powder onto the snowy scene.

Also used: Floral cuttlebug embossing folder, nellie snellen border die, liquid pearls.

I look forward to seeing your entries over on the paper-crafting journey!

I am also entering this into the following challenges

Fab ‘n’ Funky – Anything Goes

Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes

OSAAT – Anything Goes

Craft Your Days Away – Punch it Out

blog sig white background

January Stash Challenge Day 6 and still haven’t succumbed 🙂

6 responses to “PCJ Challenge No. 1

  1. There is NOTHING like making Arts & Crafts!
    Blessings!
    Julia
    If you make cards…I found a nice old man who writes greeting card verses:
    http://www.fathertimepublishing.com/product_info.php?cPath=3140247&products_id=33658542

  2. What a fabulous desk calendar! I adore Penguins, so this really appeals to me! Thank you so much for sharing with us at OSAAT. HUgs, Sylvia xxx

  3. fantastic calendar, thanks for joining us at fab n funky this week, karen

  4. Lovely calendar, the penguin is cute! Thanks for taking part in the CYDA challenge xx

  5. Wow!
    beautiful calendar!

  6. Great cards.. nice to meet you I came over from Feline Playful..

Leave a Reply

