Sweet Baby

There are a couple of challenges this week which fall right in step with my stash busting challenge this month so I had to take the time to enter them

Here’s my card

New Baby Green Sparkle a

I’ve just embossed the top 3/4 of the cardstock with a paisley cuttlebug embossing folder and freehand drew some vertical lines down the last 1/4 of the card with a versamark pen. The gorgeous image is Sleeping Baby Tilda by Magnolia Rubber stamps which I’ve coloured with promarkers and watercolour markers (the sage green). The green ribbon is from stash and the only newish thing on this card is the heart which I cut with the Nellie Snellen scalloped heart die I got for Christmas. I embossed the scallops around the heart and Tilda’s wings with crystal sparkle embossing powder by Purple Gerbil on eBay.

New Baby Green Sparkle b

I am entering this into the following challenges

Paper Play Challenges – Clean & Simple

Simon Says Stamp – New Beginnings

Moving Along With the Times – Ring Out the Old,Ring in the New (old is everything but the heart die cut)

Dutch Dare – New Beginnings

Cute Card Thursday – Out With the Old

 

blog sig white background

January Stash Challenge

17 responses to “Sweet Baby

  1. Love the clean and simple look. Also love the embossing and whit with a spalsh of green. Very nice

  2. WOW, this is really stunning! Thanks so much for playing along with give a comment, receive a comment at Feline Playful! Hoping you find all sorts of crazy creativity in 2011. I’m now a follower. Hugs, Karen
    http://www.felinecreative.blogspot.com

  3. Hi Lisa, what a lovely card. I love all the embossing. Thanks so much for sharing with us at MAWTT this week. Pami x

  4. So beautiful.

    Thanks so much for playing along with Paperplay this week and Happy New Year to you and yours. ♥

  5. What a lovely cards you make! It was a pleasure “walking” through your blog. A late Happy New Year and a toast to a creative 2011!

    Liefs, Renata

  6. Super cute card! Thanks for sharing. Came via Feline Playful.

  7. Hi, your work is awesome! I found your blog through Feline Playful and I am a new follower. I look forward to your inspiration!

  8. Love your sweet card. Have popped over from Feline Playful and have followed via Facebook link. Will be back to visit again soon.
    Jenni x

  9. Adorable! Love the embossing. Came over from FP and have subscribed via email. Hugs!!

  10. oh, adorable card and the embossing is awesome!!
    I`m stopping by from Feline Playful!!
    xxx
    Vivi

  11. What a great looking blog. Nice to meet you.

  12. The baby card is very nice. Cindy here on the Feline Playful blog hop.

  13. Hiya Lisa. Happy 2011. Just doing the Feline Playful rounds. I think this is gorgeous. x

  14. hi, i have come from feline playful! that card is adorable! your creations are brill! Im going to TRY and work out how to follow you somehow! I have a little candy on my blog at the moment, please feel free to sign up xxxx

  15. Wow, what a fabulous card!!! Love embossing and little Tilda. Your colouring is perfect.
    Thanks for joining us at DDCC and I hope you will visit us again next challenge.
    Hugs and love!
    Lena

Leave a Reply

