Bon Voyage

Hello to you on this cold and frosty, but sunny morning!

I decided to try something a bit different today. I’ve always been a bit intimidated by distress inks because I either don’t use enough or use too much and then I’m in distress because I’ve ruined my project! 

I got some Paris motifs stamps last year and found them sitting in my stamps drawer looking all shiny and unused so thought I’d brace the mettle and make a postcard-esque card

Here it is

ABCD0006

I’m still not sure about all of the blank spaces but I didn’t want to use any bling or glitter (I know, a total departure for me!) but I don’t know what to fill them with or even if they need filling? Let me know if you have any ideas

I have used:

  • cream cardstock
  • memento cocoa ink and pumice stone distress ink
  • magnolia stamps Pilot Edwin and Tilda on the Loose
  • royal langknickel Paris stamps
  • promarkers

and I am entering this into

Alphabet Challenge – J for Journey

 

blog sig white background

January Stash Challenge

2 responses to “Bon Voyage

  1. Stunning card, thanks for joining us at Alphabet Challenge.

  2. Lovely colors. great Inspiration!
    Love
    Marie

Leave a Reply

