Quilled “Fringe” Flowers

So this morning, for the first time this year, I went onto youtube and watched a few videos. I couldn’t find the specific tutorial on how to make the quilled fringed flowers I was looking for but I did find written instructions on e-how. I’m a total visual learner but the instructions were so straight forward and easy to follow and making them isn’t a fiddly process either!

Close up of the quilled flowers

I like them and will definitely be making them again!

Here’s my card

Tilda with Flowers Card

Ingredients

  • DP – Prisma Marketing Jack and Jill
  • Image – Magnolia Rubber stamps – Tilda with Flowers
  • Colourwork – Promarkers, Sakura star dust pens
  • Flowers – Handmade from Bazzill cardstock
  • Ribbon from stash

My top tip is if you’re a visual learner like me, don’t be totally put off by written instructions as there are so many well written tutorials out there to help you expand your current skills or learn new ones!

I am entering this card into the following challenges

blog sig white background

12 responses to “Quilled “Fringe” Flowers

  1. Love this card, and the quilled flowers are great. I’ve made a lot of quilled flowers and never think to add them to anything but a quilled card lol…I must give them a try on one. Thanks for the inspiration Hugs lin

  2. Those quill flowers are wonderful. I have not tried these yet.
    I always love a Tilda.
    Wonderful card sweetie
    Thank you for joining us this week at
    TopTipTuesday
    Hope to see you real soon.

  3. Awesome card, love your quilled flowers. Thanks for sharing with us at LIIU, Suzanne x

  4. Super card hun, love those flowers!
    Thank you for playing along in our Delicious Doodles Challenge this week, and good luck!
    Hugs,
    Teri x

  5. Adorable card Lisa.. and the flower are beautiful.. so neat :).
    I found you on Feline blog.. Sorry about the late visit :). I am a new follower to your blog.
    Hugs, Neeti

  6. Your quilled flowers are lovely! Thank you for joining us at Sweet Stampin’ this week – hope to see you again. Tracey x

  7. Just beautiful! Those flowers are gorgeous
    Thanks for joining us at LIIU, good luck and hope to see you again soon
    Claire xx

  8. Gorgeous card love the layout and the colours. Thanks for joining our challenge at Top Tip Tuesday this week.
    xx Vee

  9. I love the colours you’ve chosen. Your flowers look amazing and the colouring on your image is beautiful. Thanks for playing along with us at Craft Your Passion this week. x x

  10. this is very nice.. love those unique flowers 🙂
    Thank you for joining us this week on the craft your passion challenge.. best of luck!

  11. Lovely flowers, great card. Thanks for sharing at LIIU.

    Hugs Ali x

  12. Lisa, your card is adorable. I love your flowers!!
    Thanks for joining us at LIIU this month and good luck!
    Hugs
    Agnieszka

Leave a Reply

