Pencil Crayon Fun

 

ABCD0002

When I first discovered character stamps and that you could colour them in I picked up a pack of pencil crayons from Sainsburys with my shopping and sat at my DH’s computer desk and coloured in. This was way before I had my craft table but it was so therapeutic and I was hooked!  I then bought some watercolour pencils and then graduated to promarkers and copics BUT it was so nice today to just sit with my pencil crayons and colour again.

Why am I going on about this? Because crafty cardmakers have a Spotlight on Pencils challenge this week so I have made a card to suit it, using one of my favourite images to colour, the Angel with Puppy digital stamp by Mo Manning of Mo’s Digital Pencil.

Here’s my card pictured with the 6 (yes, only 6) pencil crayons that I used to colour my image.

 

ABCD0006

The DP is by Prima Marketing (Annalee), doily, ribbon, flowers and pearls are from stash.

ABCD0009

I’m definitely going to get my pencil tin out more often because I love how this turned out! (even if I do say so myself!)

 

blog sig white background

3 responses to “Pencil Crayon Fun

  1. Lovely image and your coloring is fantastic! My goal for 2011 is learn how to use my Prismacolor Colored Pencils, thanks for the inspiration! Hugs, Karen

  2. Fabulous card and beautifully coloured. You should get your pencils out more often, lol. Thanks for joining us at Crafty Cardmakers this week. xx

  3. Love this image its so cute and your colouring is fantastic :O) Great card!
    Thanks for joining us at Crafty Cardmakers.
    Fiona x

Leave a Reply

