First Ever ATCs

I love the idea of Artist Trading Cards but felt a bit intimidated by them because the ones I’ve seen are so gorgeous. In the spirit of trying something new, I thought I’d have a go!

MyGrafico.com Tainted Sweets Baking Love ATCs Lisa Sumpter

And here they are! I really enjoyed making these and I hope whoever receives them in my local swap likes them too!

The image and sentiment are from the Baking Love set by Tainted Sweets on MyGrafico.com which the MG DT were asked to make samples for and as soon as I saw them, I knew that I wanted to use a harlequin background but I didn’t have one or any harlequin DP. So I made one using photoshop and printed it off. I coloured my images with promarkers and highlighted the red with a sakura star dust pen. The ribbon is from stash.

I  am entering these into the following challenges

blog sig white background

6 responses to “First Ever ATCs

  1. Hi Lisa. Fab set of ATCs which are perfect for our Keep it Simple Challenge this week. Thanks for joining us at I ♥ Promarkers.
    Tine 🙂

  2. Hi what a great project the background paper is perfect and suits the images perfectly, thank you for joining us this week at I ♥ Promarkers.

  3. super cute! you did a great job with this set of atc’s 🙂

  4. You did a good job, thank you for joining us at I ♥ Promarkers this week
    Ruth x

  5. Lovely ATC’s thanks for joining us at I ♥ ProMarkers.
    xx

  6. These are fabulous, so much fun!! Whoever receives them will definitely love ’em! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Brewed Challenges.

Leave a Reply

