70s Style

Happy Saturday everyone!

Nearly every card I’ve made this week has featured one paper or another from the Papermania Birdsong paper pack. I LOVE it! This card is no exception.

LSS Just a Note A

I was asked to make a sample with the LSS Posh n Trendy Digi stamp set from Lindasy’s Stamp Stuff (LSS) available from  MyGrafico.com and this is what I came up with. I also have another card rumbling around my brain which I’ll make later on.

I used two papers from the Birdsong pack. The brown leaves remind me of a 70s office so I think it works well with the typewriter image. A freebie pack of sentiments come with the stamps but I used the Mom’s Typewriter font to make mine. I coloured the image with promarkers and then heat embossed the typewriter part in clear embossing powder for a nice shine. I used two nellie snellen dies to cut the scalloped circles and the smaller circle which the image is mounted on and set them all on 3mm foam pads for a bit of dimension. The black ribbon and metallic cord are from stash. I adhered some of the brown leaf pattern onto some black cardstock, punched out a circle and then used a button hole die to turn it into a matching button.

LSS Just a Note B

For the inside I printed a smaller typewriter onto the DP (that’s what I love about digi stamps, you can have them any size you want!) and went over the image with a sakura quickie glue pen and then heat embossed the image in black embossing powder. Again the “have a great day) is in the Mom’s Typewriter font and I die cut the sentiment from plain white cardstock.

LSS Just a Note C

So, that’s my sample! I hope she’s pleased with it.

I am entering this into the following challenges

  • Simply Create – Use Punches
  • Simon Says Stamp – Bingo (Punch/Die Cuts, Embossing, Ribbon)

blog sig white background

7 responses to “70s Style

  1. Great image for a just to say card, love the papers and the matching button is a perfect touch. Really nice inside too. Hugs lin

  2. I noticed you are not down on my followers, did you miss me out on the feline blog hop lol….I know I accidently did that with some one too. Hugs lin

    • Can you see my now?? 🙂 The amount of people I’ve had to re-follow… if I didn’t love wordpress so much I’d switch back to blogger.

  3. fabulous card Lisa ,, I love everything about this ,, so brilliantly thought out and put together,, perfect !! 🙂

    Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge 🙂
    luv
    Lols x x x

  4. Oh I love this!!! what an awesome male card too 🙂
    So glad you joined us on Simply Create

  5. What a great monochrome card!!
    Thank you for joining us at Simply Create this week…hope to see you again for the next challenge that starts Friday.
    Linda – DT Simply Create

Leave a Reply

